COC News

Clash of Clans World Championship 2021

Clashing skills will be tested, Wars will be won, and a new champion will emerge victoriously: The Clash of Clans World Championship 2021 is here and the road to glory will soon begin! Eager to make your mark in Clash history? Then read on! Below you’ll find the details of how we’re doing the Qualifiers, stage breakdowns, new changes, and much, much more!

Tournament Breakdown

The road to the World Championship Finals will be broken down into 6 monthly seasons. Each monthly season will consist of 3 stages: Clan War Leagues, a Monthly Pre-Qualifier, and a Monthly Qualifier. Additionally, after the 6 monthly seasons, there will be a final Last Chance Qualifier to provide a final opportunity for teams to earn a Golden Ticket and secure a spot at the World Finals.

Season Overview

  • Clan War League (CWL)
    Clan War League (CWL) is the first stage of each season during the first 11 days of each month. Clans who finish in Champion Leagues 1-3 are eligible to sign up for the Monthly Pre-Qualifier.
  • Monthly Pre-Qualifier.
    In the Monthly Pre-Qualifier (MPQ), teams of 5 compete in-app in a 2 day, single-elimination competition until 6 teams remain. Those remaining 6 teams will be advancing to the Monthly Qualifier for that respective month. The MPQ takes place toward the middle-end of each season after the Clan War League and before the Monthly Qualifier – stay tuned for further details on the schedule coming soon!
  • Monthly Qualifier (MQ)
    The Monthly Qualifier is a 2 day, broadcasted event using a best-of-one (Bo1), double-elimination format and occurring at the end of each season. A team that wins a Monthly Qualifier earns a Golden Ticket and a spot in the World Finals! Second place receives a Silver Ticket which qualifies them for the Last Chance Qualifier.

Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ)

The Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ) takes place after all the Monthly Qualifiers have completed and consists of 6 Silver Ticket winners from the Monthly Qualifiers along with 4 Wildcard teams from external tournaments who battle in a series of bracketed single-elimination matches. The winner of each bracket advances to the World Finals.

World Finals (WF)
The final 8 teams compete for their share of the $1,000,000 prize pool and the World Champion of 2021 title!

Prize Pool

Teams are competing for a $1,000,000 prize pool! Teams participating in the Monthly Qualifiers will also receive rewards based on their final placement in ranks 1-6 during each Qualifier.

What’s Different: 2020 VS. 2021

Clash of Clans provides an opportunity for more players and clans to be able to compete in the World Championship – here is what’s different!. This year, everyone needs a clan of at least 15 members to compete in the Clan War League in pursuit of getting promoted to at least Champion 3. They will then be able to form their roster of 5 players from their Clan. Even more, the Last Chance Qualifier is a new way in which teams are able to qualify for the World Finals through external tournaments!

For any FAQ Visit- Clash of Clans

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button